morbius glass

Reviews – Comics, DVD’s, Books. Finance – FX markets, Stocks, Economics. Culture

Desolation Angels – Jack Kerouac

Posted by Adrian on February 25, 2009

I remember my last year of high school where we all had to submit a book review, of course Year 12 in the late 1980’s was a mixture of recessionary aimlessness and the beginnings of Generation X disillusion. Still I managed to get a book review in on time, which happned to be Desolation Angels by Jack Kerouac. Admittedly I didn’t read the actual book but read the back cover and pieced together a rambling review of guess work and a back cover description.

Still the teacher was impressed and she mentioned that my review had that ‘beat’ feel. I remember her saying ‘a mixture of erratic yet poignant descriptive views on a writer and his work, a individualistic and unique review of a historic and crucial time in American literature’.

Maybe I’ll read the book someday

desolationangels

One Response to “Desolation Angels – Jack Kerouac”

  1. ericahawleyscime said

    I’d suggest reading the book đŸ™‚ its quite good!

Leave a Reply

 
